Skip to main content

2023 AFCON Qualifiers: Uganda Cranes depart for Egypt ahead of Tanzania double header

Uganda Cranes contingent has today morning departed for Egypt ahead of the forthcoming 2023 Africa Cup of Nations Qualifiers.

The team will face neighbours Tanzania in a double header with Uganda hosting the first leg on 24th March at Suez Canal Authority Stadium. The return leg will come four days later at Benjamin Mkapa National Stadium in Dar es Salaam.

The contingent that left on Sunday morning was headed by the Leader of Delegation Rogers Byamukama who is a FUFA Executive Committee member.

Besides goalkeeper Charles Lukwago and defender Halid Lwaliwa, the rest of the players are local based.

It should be noted that the foreign based legion will join camp in Egypt from their respective clubs.

The team will stay in Egyptian capital Cairo for two days before relocating to Ismailia.

Uganda has one point from the opening two games in Group F and will be hoping to brighten the chances of qualifying to the biennial continental football extravaganza with positive results from this international window.

Players that travelled from Kampala

Alionzi Nafian (URA FC, Uganda), Lukwago Charles (St. George, Ethiopia)

Torach Rogers (Vipers SC, Uganda), Begisa James Penz (URA FC, Uganda), Mulondo Livingstone (Vipers SC, Uganda), Lwaliwa Halidi (FK Bregalnica, North Macedonia), Semakula Kenneth (SC Villa, Uganda)

Ssentamu Siraje (Vipers SC, Uganda), Okello Allan (KCCA FC, Uganda), Mugisha Rogers (UPDF FC, Uganda)

Mato Rogers (KCCA FC, Uganda), Mutyaba Travis (SC Villa, Uganda)

Players that will Connect Direct to Egypt

Magoola Salim Omar (Richards Bay FC, South Africa)

Kizito Gavin (Al Ittihad Alexandria SC, Egypt), Kayondo Abdu Aziizi (CD Leganes, Spain), Awany Timothy (SC Ironi Ashdod, Israel)

Aucho Khalid (Yanga SC, Tanzania), Byaruhanga Bobosi (Austin FC, USA), Sserwadda Steven (New York Red Bull II, USA), Mugulusi Isma (Makedonikos FC, Greece), Miya Farouk (Caykur Rizerspor, Turkey)

Okwi Emmanuel (Erbil SC, Iraq), Ochaya Joseph (Al Makawdoon Al Arab SC, Egypt), Mukwala Steven (Asante Kotoko, Ghana), Bayo Fahad (MFK, Vyskov, Czech Republic), Basangwa Richard (Wadi Degla SC, Egypt), Anaku Sadat (Dundee United FC, Scotland)

Rogers Byamukama – Leader Of Delegation

Issa Magoola – FUFA EXCO Member and Chairman IMOC

Paul Mukatabala – National Teams Officer

Milutin Sredojevic – Head Coach

Moses Basena – Assistant Coach

Fred Kajoba – Goalkeeping Coach

Arthur Kyesimira – Fitness Coach

Moussa Elhadj Behilil – Video Analyst

Geofrey Massa- Team Coordinator

Emmanuel Nakabago – Team Doctor

Ivan Ssewanyana – Physiotherapist

Ayub Balyejjusa – Kit Manager 1
Samuel Mulondo – Kit Manager 2

Alex Kasirye – Media Officer

Martin Odong – FUFA Tv Producer

Faisal Musenze – FUFA Tv Operations Manager

Leilah Nankya – FUFA Events Manager

John Kizza Elkanah – FUFA Secretariat Staff

Charles Delson Mawadri – FUFA Delegate

Rosebell Rwamuyamba- FUFA Delegate

Bashir Ssemuyaba- FUFA Committee Member

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop