Skip to main content

AFCON 2015 CAMPAIGN: Micho names 35 for Uganda Cranes duty

Uganda Cranes Head Coach, Milutin ‘Micho’ Sedrojevic has on Wednesday morning named a strong squad of 35 players  at the Federation Headquarters in Mengo.

The players will be expected to start training on 7th May 2014 with a residential double session  at Mandela Natioanl stadium in preparation for the upcoming qualifier against Madagascar for 2015 AFCON Qualification campaign which will be held away in Antananariv0 between May 16th – 18th 2014.

“We have 34 players, including one player who has not been actively involved in football. This is because we are looking at the entire qualification campaign not basically these coming match”, Micho told the media.

FUFA Vice President in charge of technical issues, Mujib Kasule told the packed press conference about the professional code of conduct instrument that will be signed by all players and officials before entering camp.

“This code of conduct is basically to streamline the working conditions of the players and the officials before they commence work. It contains details regarding the wages, allowances and match bonuses for the on members of duty while on national team duty”, Mujib clarified.

Micho explained all the named players were on merit and they plan to play a friendly game before the first leg.

Goalies: Denis  Onyango (Wit University – South Africa), Robert Odongkara (St George – Ethiopia), Ismail Watenga (Vipers), Benjamin Ochan (SCVU, Uganda)

Defenders: Andrew Mwesigwa (Ordabasy – Kazakhstan), Savio Kabugo (SCVU-Uganda),  Ochaya Joseph (Asante Kototo – Ghana), Alex Kakuba (Fc Covilha, Portugal), Isaac Muleme (SCVU – Uganda ), Denis Iguma (SCVU-Uganda), Nicolas Wadada (Vipers – Uganda), Joseph Owino (Simba – Tanzania), Isaac Isinde (St George – Ethiopa), Henry Kalungi (Richmond Kickers), Ivan Bukenya (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa), Richard Kassagga (Kira Young – Uganda).

Midfielders: Aucho Khalid (Tusker FC- Kenya), Geoffrey Baba Kizito (Gor Mahia – Kenya), Hassan Wasswa Mawanda (KCC FC), Gaddafi Kiwanuka (KCC – Uganda), Kiziito Luwagga (Portugal), Tonny Mawejje (Haugesund, Norway), Ivan Ntege (KCC), Allan Kyambadde (Express FC-Uganda), Moses Oloya (Binh Doung, Vietnam), Martin Mutumba (Caykur Rizespor, Turkey), Brian Majwega (KCC FC-Uganda)

Strikers: Geofrey Massa (Pretoria University, South Africa), Emmanuel Okwi (Yanga – TZ), Hamis Kiiza (Yanga -TZ), Dan Sserunkuma (Gor Mahia), Tony Odour, Herman Wasswa (KCC, Uganda), Francis Olaki (Soana – Uganda) and Yunus Sentamu (As Vita, DR Congo).

Photo Caption: [Left to Right]:  FUFA 2nd Vice President Darius Mugoye, Spokesperson Ahmed Hussein, Mujib Kasule (Vice Technical) and Micho (Head coach) at today’s weekly FUFA Press Conference in Mengo.

Photo Credit: FUFA Communications Department

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop