Skip to main content

Bobby Names final squad to ‘combat’ Angola

Martin Kayongo Mutumba is Looking up for positive results in Luanda, Angola

Cranes Scot tactician Bobby Roberts Williamson has this afternoon named his 18-man final squad that will fly out to Angola tomorrow morning for the World Cup Qualifiers match against the hosts.

The final list has four home based players and 14 professionals to be commanded by team Captain Andy Mwesigwa (Kazakhstan). Hamza Muwonge (Bunamwaya) travels as the second choice goal keeper to Denis Onyango (South Africa) following his impressive performance during trainings and the late arrival of Abel Dhaira.

Iguma Denis from newly promoted Super division side Victoria University FC is another home based player who has caught the eye of Bobby for the Sunday encounter. Bunamwaya’s Godffrey Walusimbi and Masaba Simeon (URA) will also be on flight.

The list has the Sweden based AIK FC professional player Martin Kayongo Mutumba, Netherland’s Fabian Derrick Kizito, Johnson Bagoole (Rwanda), Emmanuel Okwi (Tanzania), Sserumaga Mike (Ethiopia), Hassan Wasswa (Turkey), Kalungi Henry(USA) and Ochan Patrick (DR Congo)

Others are Kavuma Habib (Rwanda), Dan Wagaluka (Rwanda), Oloya Moses (-Vietnam) and Mawejje Tonny (Iceland). The team leaves Friday morning aboard Kenya Airways to Nairobi before connecting to Luanda.

Full squad: Onyango Denis, Hamza Muwonge, Masaba Simeon, Iguma Denis, Mawejje Tonny, Mutumba Martin, Fabian Kizito, Bagoole Johnson, Walusimbi Godfrey, Oloya Moses, Okwi Emmanuel, Mwesigwa Andy, Sserumaga Mike, Kalungi Henry, Wasswa Hassan, Kavuma Habib, Wagaluka Dan and Ochan Patrick.

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop