Skip to main content

Buganda League opens Nov 26

BRFA Joseph Mwanje being consulted by members shortly after the meeting on Saturday

Buganda Regional Football Association Executive (BRFA) committee sitting this Saturday at FUFA headquarters in Mengo has fixed November 26 as the kick off date for the Regional League.

The committee chaired by its head and FUFA zone 13 chairperson Joseph Mwanje has also produced a tentative fixture for the 18 clubs set to participate in the league.

The Federation of Uganda created the regional leagues as promotional league into the big league.

The committee has categorized the teams into two groups named after the famous seasonal rivers in the region of Katonga and Sezibwa. Katonga group will comprise teams from the FUFA zone 7 and 8. These include Bwala, Kinoni, Iodi, Kasensero, Lukaya, Banaansi, Nkumba, Redcross and Katabi FC.

Sezibwa Group covers FUFA zone 12 and 13. The teams here include Luwero Utd, Young Simba, Agape, Kiwoko, UCU, Seeta Utd, Mpooma, Bugerere/Lweza and Mukono United. The regional chairperson, Joseph Mwanje urged the teams to be focused since this was the only route into the Super Division.

Regional Competitions committee chairperson, Michael Kakande called for discipline among the players and their officials.In some of the opening matches, UCU hosts Bugerere on Saturday while Nkumba University hosts Kinoni on Saturday November 26.

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop