Tuesday, April 23, 2019
You are here
Home > Latest News > 102.1 FUFA fm > Capacity Building: Twenty-Six Enroll For FUFA Beach Soccer Coaching Course

Capacity Building: Twenty-Six Enroll For FUFA Beach Soccer Coaching Course

A total of twenty-six coaches enrolled for the FUFA Beach Soccer  Coaching course which commenced on Friday 8th February 2019 at the FUFA Special Interest Group offices in Lungujja Kampala and will run up to Monday 11th February 2019.

The four-day course which will have the theory and practical sessions has attracted practicing coaches from the National Beach Soccer League for both men and women plus the University Beach Soccer teams.

According to Deo Mutabazi the Chairman Uganda Beach Soccer Association, the coaches will have to write exams which will be the classification criteria to grade and license them in line with the new FIFA coaching manual.

‘We have organized this course to catch up with the global technical changes since the last one we held was in 2015. It is this same course we shall use to grade and license coaches after they have sat for exams at the end’ said Mutabazi

Deo Mutabaazi Chairman UBSA

He added that the same course has kickstarted the arrangements for the AFCON Beach Soccer 2020 to be hosted by Uganda.

‘We have started our preparations for AFCON Beach Soccer 2020 and we thought of the coaches who will handle the national team players we are intending to use for the tournament because our intention is to win the trophy’ added Mutabazi

Prossy Nabukeera the only lady participant

CAF instructor Ali Mwebe together with Bashir Mutyaba are taking charge of the course.

FUFA Instructor Bashir Mutyaba takes charge of the class

List of confirmed participants

Alex Gitta , Meshaca Bogere, Emmanuel Amagu, Ssemwogerer Mukiibi, Sulaiman Bbossa, Moses  Lukyamuzi, Swaib Bin Nasur, Tonny Ssebagala, Isa Asiimwe, Salim Muwonge, Rogers Nkugwa, Prossy Nabukeera, Tom Kimuli, Peter Seguya, Goefrey Akabwai, Micheal Ssekiranda, Charles Ayiekoh Lukula, Davis Nnono Ssozi, Fahad Sebyala, Jersey  Lukooki, Julius Seserunkuma Ssekasanvu, Peter Lukwata, Brian Bisaso, Salim Blanden Twaha, Micheal Natima and Reagan Kyanda.