Skip to main content

Coach Micho names provisional squad for CHAN

Uganda Cranes Head Coach Milutin Sredojevic aka Micho has released a provisional squad for the forthcoming African Nations Championship (CHAN).

Micho named a squad of 35 players that will embark on preparations for the biennial tournament slated to take place between 13th January to 4th February next year in Algeria.

FUFA Communications Staff Hamzah Nsereko Kawuma (L) and Coach Milutin Sredojevic during the press conference.

It should be noted that the tournament features national teams consisting of players currently playing in their respective domestic leagues.

While naming the squad, the coach confirmed the team will enter residential camp on Wednesday in Kisasi and have a pre tournament in Tunisia early next year.

Coach Milutin Sredojevic naming the squad.

“We have maintained the core of the team that played the Qualifier matches against Tanzania. We have had the first round of the league running and this helps to put the players in good shape,” he started.

The Preparations

The Provisional Squad enters residential camp on Wednesday, 21st at Cranes Paradise Hotel, Kisasi

The team will have training sessions until 24th December before breaking off for Christmas and return on Boxing day.

The Team will have double training sessions between 27th -29th.

30th -31st – Tactical training sessions.

1st January 2023 – Team will depart to Tunisia for a Pre-CHAN tournament with 3 or 4 friendlies lined up to fine tune the players.

14th January 2023 – Uganda Cranes plays the first game against Democratic Republic of Congo in Annaba, Algeria.

Full Provisional Squad

Nafian Alionzi (URA FC), Mathias Muwanga (Onduparaka FC), Emmanuel Kalyowa (BUL FC), Joel Mutakubwa (Gaddafi FC), Jack Komakech (Vipers SC)

Ashiraf Mandela (Vipers SC), James Begisa (URA FC), Grant Matsiko (Wakiso Giants FC), Derrick Ndahiro (URA FC), Isa Mubiru (Vipers SC), Arthur Kiggundu (Express FC), Hillary Mukundane (Vipers SC), Kenneth Ssemakula(SC Villa), Geofrey Wasswa (KCCA FC), Filbert Obenchan (KCCA FC), Gift Fred (SC Villa), Bright Vuni (Arua Hill SC)

Siraje Ssentamu (Vipers SC), Marvin Joseph Youngman (Vipers SC), Saidi Kyeyune (URA FC), Hussein Ssenoga (Express FC), Abdu Karim Watambala(Vipers SC), Moses Waiswa (KCCA FC)

Milton Karisa (Vipers SC), Ibrahim Orit (Vipers SC), Travis Mutyaba (SC Villa), Moses Aliro (Wakiso Giants FC), Kagawa Ssenoga (KCCA FC), Rogers Kassim Mato (KCCA FC), Bright Anukani (Vipers SC), Ibrahim Kasule (Wakiso Giants FC), Titus Ssematimba (Wakiso Giants), Frank Ssebufu (Wakiso Giants FC), Najib Yiga (Vipers SC), Cromwell Rwothomio (Vipers SC)

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop