Skip to main content

Fufa Big League: Appeals Committee releases ruling on 4 clubs

The FUFA Appeals Committee has given 4 clubs a life line to play again in the FUFA Big League 2015/2016 season after a ruling was passed yesterday but will be required to pay a fine of 600,000/- (Six Hundred Thousand shillings only) each to the Licensing Committee.

The clubs lodged in appeals against a decision taken by the FUFA Licensing Committee after failing to meet the requirements for club registration and licensing.

They had been sent down the ranks by the FUFA Licensing Committee headed by Dr.Patrick Bernard Ogwel to play in the third division league (Regional League next season).

The clubs that appealed are Kiira Young, Hope Doves, Entebbe FC and CRO. Artland Katale FC and Rwenshama FC never appealed.

The club have been given a deadline of Thursday 1st October, 2015 to submit the necessary requirements to the FUFA Licensing Committee.

The Committee will meet tomorrow for assessment and verification of the clubs’ documents submitted.

FUFA Competitions Manager Ali Mwebe told that his team will now concentrate on coming up with the final fixtures for the FUFA Big League Season 2015/2016.

‘We are working hard to make sure that the fixtures are out in time for the kick off of the new season. We urge clubs to keep focusing on their preparations for the new season as fixtures will be released soon’ said Mwebe

FUFA will also decide on the fate of two clubs from Kitara region Sun City FC and Booma Young FC before the fixtures are drawn.

The FUFA Disciplinary Committee forwarded the matter to the Kitara Regional football Association following an appeal by Sun City FC.

The FUFA Appeals committee is headed by lawyer Richard Kiboneka.

Teams cleared to play in the FUFA Big League 2015/2016 season so far;

The clubs are; Lira United,Ndejje University, Kirinya SS Jinja, Paidha Black Angels, Kasese New Villa, Synergy, Busia Fisheries, Wakiso United, Wandegeya, Kireka United, Proline, Citizen, Masaka LC, Baza FC, Onduparaka, Booma Young, Sporting United (Lira), Masavu FC, Bukedea Town Council and Water FC.

MAIN PHOTO:  Dr. Patrcik Bernard Ogwel (L) is the head of the FUFA Licensing Committee. In the photo, he is seen with other FUFA Executive members (L-R) Rasuol Ariga, Ochom Richard, Hamid Juma and Sam Lwere getting set for the FUFA General Assembly in Soroti.

Photo credit: FUFA Communications department.

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop