Skip to main content

FUFA committees in orientation workshop this Saturday

FUFA Executive Committee has organized an orientation workshop for all members of the working committees this Saturday at Nelson Mandela National Stadium, Namboole.

Second FUFA Vice President and event coordinator Darius Mugoye said the one day workshop is intended to equip the participants with details related to their expected duties.

“Since their appointment, these members had not undergone this orientation and yet a good number of them are new. We have therefore found it timely to meet them for this cause this weekend”, Mugoye explained.

The Federation is comprised of 17 statutory committees, five adhoc committees and three judicial bodies as indicated below:

Statutory Committees

  1. Competitions, 2. Finance, 3. Member Associations, 4. Internal Audit, 5. Beach soccer and Futsal, 6. Ethics and Fair Play 7. Marketing and TV, 8. Technical development, 9. Security and safety, 10. Referees, 11. Youth Football, 12. Protocal, 13. Media 14. Sports Medicine, 15. Women Football, 16. Players status, 17. FUFA Licensing Board.

Judicial bodies:

  1. Legal Committee, 2. Appeals committee, 3. Disciplinary Committee

Adhoc Committees:

  1. International Match organization, 2. Inter region competitions, 3. Communications, 4. Education Services, 5. Fans coordination.
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop