Skip to main content

Stanbic Uganda Cup


The Stanbic Uganda Cup is  the second most prestigious competition in Uganda football. 

It is played on a knock out basis. This annual competition is open for non league sides, registered clubs playing in all the five football divisions (Div I, II, III,Iv and V) of  the Federation of Uganda Football Associations (FUFA)

The Uganda Cup was first held in 1971. The current holders are Sports Club Villa Jogoo but were knocked out by Onduparaka FC in the round of 16 of the Uganda Cup 2015/2016 season. 

The winner of the Stanbic Uganda Cup represents Uganda in the CAF Confederation Cup. 

Express FC has won the cup most times (10) while Sc villa is on 9 cups. KCCA FC on 8 and URA is on 3 trophies.


Leading banking company Stanbic Bank Uganda are the Title sponsors of the FUFA Uganda Cup hence taking over the naming rights.

The Competition is now called The Stanbic Uganda Cup.

The sponsorship was announced on Tuesday 13th February 2017.  The unveiling ceremony was conducted at the offices of Stanbic Bank in Nakasero.

This sponsorship is at a tune of Shs. 300M for one season which is renewable.

L-R: Cathy Adengo, Daniel Ogong, FUFA President Eng. Moses Magogo, Rogers Byamukama and the FUFA CEO Edgar Watson hold the dummy cheque of UGX 300M after the unveiling ceremony of Stanbic Bank as the Uganda Cup title sponsor.

FUFA President, Eng. Moses Magogo represented the Federation delegation that also had the Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Edgar Watson and FUFA Executive Committee member, Rogers Byamukama, who is also the Chairman of Marketing and Communications committee during the announcement ceremony.

Stanbic Bank’s Head of Marketing and Communications, Daniel Ogong and Cathy Adengo the Communications Manager represented the bank.

L-R: Cathy, Daniel, FUFA President Eng. Moses Magogo, Rogers Byamukama and the FUFA CEO, Edgar Watson passionately hold onto a football after the unveiling ceremony of Stanbic Bank as the Uganda Cup title sponsor
Uganda Cup winners since 1971
1971 Coffee SC 2-1 Army
1972-1975 competition suspended 
1976 Gangama United 0-0 Coffee SC (4-2 pen)     
1977 Simba w/o Nytil FC
1978 Nsambya 1-0 UCB
1979 KCC w/o UCB 
1980 KCC 2-0 Maroons
1981 Coffee SC 1-1 UCB (5-4 pen)
1982 KCC vs Nile (Nile walked off in 75' at 1-0; KCC winners)
1983 SC Villa 1-0 KCC 
1984 KCC 3-2 Coffee SC      
1985 Express 3-1 KCC 
1986 SC Villa 2-0 Tobacco 
1987 KCC 1-0 SC Villa 
1988 SC Villa 3-1 Express 
1989 SC Villa 4-2 Express 
1990 KCC 3-0 SC Villa
1991 Express 4-1 Nile 
1992 Express 1-0 Nile 
1993 KCC 2-1 Dairy Heroes 
1994 Express 0-0 KCC (4-3 pen)
1995 Express 2-0 Posta (aet)
1996 UEB 1-0 Nile
1997 Express 4-1 UEB
1998 Villa 2-0 Simba
1999 Dairy Heroes 0-0 Lyantonde FC (3-0 pen)
2000 Villa 1-0 Military Police
2001 Express 3-1 Villa
2002 Villa 2-1 Express
2003 Express 3-1 Police
2004 KCC 1-1 Express (aet, 3-2 pen)
2005 URA 2-1 KCC
2006 Express 2-0 Maji
2007 Express 0-0 KCC (aet, 4-2 pen)
2008 Victors 1-0 Kinyara
2009 Villa 2-1 URA
2010 Victors 1-1 Simba (aet, 5-4 pen)
2011 Simba 2-1 URA
2012 URA 1-0 Bunamwaya
2013 SCVU 1-1 Vipers (aet, 5-3 pen)
2014 URA 2-2 KCC (aet 4-2 pen)   
2015 SC Villa 3-0 KCC
2016 Vipers SC 3-1 Onduparaka FC 
2017 Paidha Black Angels FC 0-2 KCCA FC
2918 Vipers SC 0-1 KCCA FC
2019 Proline FC 1-1 Bright Stars FC (5-4 pen)

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop