Skip to main content

The FUFA Drum 2018: Fixtures released, UGX 100M up for grabs in prize money

Key Notes;

  • UGX 100M up for grabs in prize monies set aside by FUFA

  • Opening match to be hosted by Busoga Province on 24th February

  • The Titanic clash between Lango and Acholi is on 25th February in Lira

  • The FUFA Drum promotes ancestry of all Ugandans

The FUFA Competitions Department has released all fixtures for ‘The FUFA Drum’ to be played among the 16 Provinces in Uganda.

The opening weekend of fixtures for the inaugural tournament played under the theme ‘Celebrating Our Ancestry’ has been set for 24th and 25th of February.


Neighboring Provinces Busoga and Bugisu have been handed the opportunity for the opening ceremony to be held at a venue yet to be determined by the Organizing Committee who will inspect the venues on Monday 12th February.

‘Inspection of pitches that were submitted by the Busoga Province Committee will be conducted today by the Organizing Committee whose Chairman is Rogers Byamukama. We want to hold a memorable opening day ceremony for a young tournament. We are set and looking forward to the kick off as all the 16 provinces will be involved on the opening weekend of action’ said FUFA Communications Manager Ahmed Hussein.

‘The Competitions Department has also set 6th October 2018 as the date for the final to be played in Kasese. We believe the Prize money of UGX 100M put aside by FUFA will create more competition during the tournament’ added Hussein.

A map of Uganda showing the 16 Provinces for ‘The FUFA Drum’ that kicks off on 24th February 2018

The opening fixtures for the weekend of 24th and 25th February 2018 are;

Note: All matches kick off 4pm

24th February, 2018

Busoga vs Bugisu- (Venue-TBC)


25th February 2018

Teso vs Sebei at Kongunga Ground in Bukedea

Lango vs Acholi- Lango Sports Ground in Lira

Buganda vs Kigezi-  Nyendo ground in Masaka

Bukedi vs Kampala-Budaka Saza Ground in Budaka

Bunyoro vs Rwenzori-Hoima Ground in Hoima

Karamoja vs West Nile-Moroto Booma Ground in Moroto

Ankole vs Tooro-Kakyeka Stadium, in Mbarara


Group A:

  • Teso
  • Busoga
  • Sebei
  • Bugisu

Group B:

  • Lango
  • Buganda
  • Acholi
  • Kigezi

Group C:

  • Bukedi
  • Bunyoro
  • Kampala
  • Rwenzori

Group D:

  • Karamoja
  • Ankore
  • West Nile
  • Tooro



    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop