Skip to main content

FUFA sets up Commission of inquiry to look into match officiation allegations

At the Federation of Uganda Football Associations (FUFA) Emergency Executive Committee sitting on Friday 11th May 2018, it was resolved that a special Commission of Inquiry into match officiation be set up with immediate effect.

This arises from the information received of consistent allegations from a spectrum of stakeholders regarding the FUFA Competitions match officiation in general.

The Press conference was addressed by FUFA President Eng. Moses Magogo

‘The commission’s scope shall be specifically limited to Uganda Premier League, FUFA Big League, Uganda Cup, The FUFA Drum, FUFA Juniors League, FUFA Women Elite league and the FUFA Women’s Cup’ said the FUFA President who addressed the press conference.

The Committee will convene at Ivy’s Hotel Rubaga in Kampala and is expected to conclude its work within one month.

FUFA President added;

‘During this time the Commission will be receiving information/materials from the public that will help in the inquiry. Anybody with Information/materials that shall be found credible and used to the logical conclusion shall receive a Cash reward of UGX 1,000,000= (One million shillings)’ 

L-R: Ahmed Hussein, FUFA President Eng. Moses Magogo, FUFA 2nd VP Darius Mugoye and Executive Committee Member Hamid Juma during the special press conference on Friday at FUFA House

L-R: Rogers Byamukama, Isa Magoola and FUFA Deputy CEO Humphrey Mandu attended the Press conference

The Commission may invite/summon any person/s who it deems to be important to the inquiry findings. And whoever is invited/ summoned MUST comply without fail. Failure to comply might invoke sanction if he/she is a football stakeholder.

The findings from this inquiry shall be submitted to the FUFA Judicial bodies for appropriate action.

The Federation appeals to the football stakeholders and the general public to cooperate with the Commission as we work towards improving our game.

The Commission of inquiry shall comprise of 5 people:
1. Hon. Kidega Dan – Chairman
2. Mr. Zirabamuzale B. Muzafaru – Vice Chairman
3. Mr. Mutenyo Keneddy – Member
4. Ms. Nakamya Annet – Member
5. Hon. Kasibante Moses – Member

Some of the members of the media who attended the special urgent press conference on Friday
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop