Wednesday, October 21, 2020
You are here
Home > Latest News > 102.1 FUFA fm > Judicial bodies approved by 96th FUFA Ordinary Assembly

Judicial bodies approved by 96th FUFA Ordinary Assembly

The 96th FUFA Ordinary Assembly approved the Judicial bodies that will be in place for the year 2020-21.

These include the Fed committee, Competitions Disciplinary Panel, Investigations Chamber, Dispute Resolution Chamber and Appeals Committee.

Eastern region delegate Amin Bbosa moved the motion to approve the members.

This was seconded by Buganda region’s duo of Steven Ssemutono and Joseph Mwanje.

Meanwhile, the Electoral committee was also approved.

The Assembly progressed well from start to finish and there was a special honour of the former servants of the beautiful game.

John Baptist Ssemanobe, former FUFA President

The three personalities recognized were Former FUFA President John Baptist Ssemanobe, Katamba Ojuku Eugene (First Chairman FUFA Women football standing committee) and Kabugo Charles Kakunta (former member of Makindye DFA).

A minute of silence was also observed for all the deceased.

The FUFA Delegates stand up to honour those who passed on

The chairman of the Board at National Council of Sports Dr. Donald Rukare was the chief guest, representing state minister of sports Hon. Denis Hamson Obua.

The guest list also had Uganda Olympic Committtee President Fredrick William Blick, former FUFA leaders, former footballers, sponsors and partners as well as delegates.

The Assembly was live on FUFA You-Tube Channel, Facebook page and Twitter Handle.

The FUFA Judicial bodies:

Fed Committee: Dr. Azar Taib (Chairperson), Yusuf Kaggwa (Vice Chairperson)

FUFA Competitions Disciplinary Panel: Deo Mutabazi (Chairperson), Robert Serunjogi (Vice Chairperson), George Kabwimukya (Member)


FUFA Investigatory Chamber

Kabega Musa- Chairman

Hilal Hussein-Vice Chairman

Twiine Charles- Member

FUFA Adjudicatory Chamber

Ruta Darius-Chairman

Katumba Hudson-Vice Chairman

Lwembawo Hussein-Member

Sserunjoji Nasser-Member

Kasalirwe Edrisa-Member

FUFA Dispute Resolution Chamber: Peter Emojong (Chairperson), Andrew Lule (Vice Chairperson), Dan Obote (Member), Norbert Kazibwe (Member), Harriet Nattabi (Member)

FUFA Appeals Committee: Diana Nabuuso (Chairperson), Mohammed Nuru (Vice Chairperson), Sabiti Muwanga (Member), Livingstone Lajan (Member), Mark Namanya (Member)

FUFA Electoral Committee (2020-2024):

Mathias Bwiire (Chairperson), Rita Aliguma (Member), Joram Katende (Member), Dennis Ojwee (Member), Richard Mpaaka (Member)

Substitutes: Moses Odong, Oscar Ngobi, Richard Barigye

FUFA Appeals Electoral Committee: Yusuf Sulaiman Awuye (Chairperson), Stanely Kinene (Member), Favour Naima Anguko (Member)

Substitutes: Canon Edward Nsamba (Member), Mike Okwi (Member)

*The motion of approval for the Electoral and Appeals Electoral Commitees was passed by Anthony Tumwesigye.

The secondment came from Angelo Lonyesi and Jamal Ngobi.