Skip to main content

KCCA FC Wins 2019 FUFA Super Cup

2019 FUFA Super Cup

Wednesday 28th August 2019

KCCA FC 4-1 Proline FC at StarTimes Stadium Lugogo

StarTimes Uganda Premier League reigning champions Kampala Capital City Authority Football Club (KCCA FC) has won the 2019 FUFA Super Cup trophy after beating 2018/2019 Stanbic Uganda Cup holders Proline FC 4-1 at the StarTimes Stadium Lugogo in Kampala on Wednesday. It is the 4th successive FUFA Super Cup win for KCCA FC.
Birthday boy and new signing Erisa Ssekisambu opened the scores for KCCA FC in the 7th minute before Allan Okello doubled the lead after another seven minute interval.
Ssekisambu completed his brace with another effort on target in the 71st minute to add the third goal for KCCA FC.  Defender Ramathan Musa netted the fourth goal in the 82nd minute that sealed another silverware for the club.  An own goal from KCCA FC defender Peter Magambo gave Proline FC a consolation strike.
It was the first ever FUFA Super Cup apperance for Proline FC while KCCA FC were recovering from Sunday’s loss to Viper SC in yet another pre-season Super8 tournament final.

‘It is a come back for us as we prepare for the StarTimes Premier League. Everyone needs to be a winner but the best always takes it all. It is a motivation to my team and we are fighting to maintain our winning form’ said KCCA FC Coach Mike Mutebi.

KCCA FC will begin the title defense for StarTimes Uganda Premier League at home when they host debutants Wakiso Giants FC on Saturday 31st August 2019.
On the other hand, Proline FC will play the first StarTimes Uganda Premier League match away to Mbarara City on Saturday 31st August 2019.

Charle Lukwago (GK), Peter Magambo, Samuel Kato, Musa Ramathan, Mustafa Kizza, Gift Ali Abubekar, Muzamir Mutyaba, Jackson Nunda, Allan Okello, Erisa Sekisambu, Sadat Anaku
Jamila Malyamungu (GK), Nicolas Kasozi, Mike Mutyaba, Herbert Achai, Simon Serunkuma, Steven Sserwadda

Proline FC XI
Hassan Matovu (GK), Mustafa Mujuzi, James Besiga, Richard Ajuna, Yusuf Mukisa, Serunjoji Anold, Sam Kintu,Bright Anukani, Noordin Bunjo, Alfred Leku, Hakim Kiwanuka.
Sharif Magola (GK), Hamisi Kizza, Ibrahim Bunyo, Ivan Bogere, Ibrahim Sendi, Rogers Mato

MAIN PHOTO: KCCA FC players celebrating after winning the FUFA Super Cup

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop