Skip to main content

Kenya’s Harambee stars are 2013 CECAFA Champions

Kenya’s Harambee stars beat Sudan 2-0 to lift this year’s GO-TV CECAFA Challenge Cup at Nyayo stadium. Former Kenyan Prime minister Raila Odinga who officially presided over the opening ceremony was still the chief guest at the closing ceremony.

Team Captain Allan Wanga scored both goals to send the Kenyan fans into prolonged jubilations.  Earlier in the day former African champions Chipolopolo of Zambia beat Tanzania on spot kicks to book the third place and walk away with US 10,000 in cash prize courtesy of GO-TV.

Go-TV also rewarded the winners with USD 30,000 and the first runners-up with USD. 20,000.

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop