Skip to main content

League board inaugurated, clubs & referees receive payments

The new Uganda Super League Limited (USLL) board has been officially inaugurated on Thursday, 22nd October 2015 at Daisy Hall, Imperial Royale Hotel in Kampala.

Officiating at the ceremony for the very first time, the new board chairman, Arinaitwe Rugyendo hinted on the readiness of the board to create an instant impact – one that will benefit the general development of the game in Uganda.

I take this opportunity to laud the old board.

I also thank Azam TV for league sponsorship.

The board wants to bring trust back to local football as a means of maintaining existing sponsors and luring new sponsors on board.

The new FSSL Board is an open day door.

We are always ready to interact with everyone on developmental ends of assisting Uganda’s football grow for the better

FUFA CEO, Edgar Watson receives the dummy cheque of Ug.shs 145M for the federation

The FUFA president, Eng. Moses Magogo has used the platform to clarify on the board composition.

The board has 17 Share holders, 16 of whom are the clubs and FUFA the other.

L-R: Peter Kibazo, Dennis Mbidde, FUFA President, Eng. Moses Magogo and the new FSLL Board chairman, Arinaitwe Rugyendo at Imperial Royale Hotel

Eng. Magogo too, appreciated the work of the previous board and called in everyone to positively embrace the change.

FUFA Vice President in charge of the league, Dennis Ssebuggwawo Mbidde rallied upon unity in the face of football development.\

“I thank the previous board for what they managed to do. Change is a fact of life. Give a chance to an open mind in life. Do not castigate personalities”

UPL Chief Executive Officer Bernard Bainamani introduced the rest of the UPL secretariat.

All the 16 clubs playing in the Azam Uganda Premier League were represented by their Chairmen and CEOS.
Dennis Mbidde (left) with the dummy cheque alongside FSLL new board chairman
At the same occasion, the 16 Azam Uganda Premier League clubs have all received their first quarterly payments of Ug.shs 400M (Ug.shs 25M per club).
UPL Secretariat members: L-R – Paul Kabaikaramu (League Manager), Benard Bainamani (CEO), Axam Ssenkayi(Communications Director), Eric Owori (statistician) and Hamudani Kaliitwe (accountant) were introduced before the media

The new FSSL board:

Chairman: Arinaitwe Rugyendo

Vice Chairman:  Mr. David Serebe

Secretary: Mr. Peter Kibazo

Mr. Guy Kawuma (Member)

Mr. Humphrey Mandu (Member)

PHOTOGRAPHY: FUFA Communications Department

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop