Skip to main content

Mawokota are 2013 Masaza Champions

Mawokota Ssaza team emerged champions of the 2013 Masaza Cup after edging Ssingo 1-0 in the  finals played at Nakivubo War Memorial stadium last weekend.

The colourful function was graced by presence of His Majesty the King of Buganda Ronald Muwenda Mutebi II. Ssingo who were looking to winning their first title looked a better side throughout the game but failed to convert the numerous chances they got into goals.

Mawokota lifted their third title after winning the 2005 and 2007 championships.

Winners since 2004

2004: Gomba

2005: Mawokota

2006: Kkooki

2007: Mawokota

2008: Kyadondo

2009: Gomba

2010: Championship not held

2011: Buluuli

2012: Bulemeezi

2013: Mawokota

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop