Skip to main content

Police FC emerge Winners of 2023/24 betPawa Big League

Police FC are the Winners oc the 2023/24 betPawa Big League after edging Kataka FC on the final day of the season.

In the game played at Mbale Municipal Stadium, The Cops earned a hard fought 1-0 win thanks to the solitary goal from Isaac Ogwang at the stroke of halftime.

The game was graced by FUFA Executive Committee Members Rogers Byamukama and Rogers Mulindwa who oversaw the awarding ceremony.

Police FC ended the season with 56 points, three ahead of second placed Lugazi FC who also won their final game at Jinja North United FC 2-0.

Police FC, Lugazi FC and Mbale Heroes FC are the three teams that earn promotion to next season’s StarTimes Uganda Premier League.

Kyetume FC, Young Elephants FC, Jinja North United FC and Ndejje University FC on the other hand are relegated to their respective regional Leagues.

Denis Kalanzi of Police FC was named the most valuable player while Fahad Emurund from Lugazi FC took the golden glove with 12 clean sheets.

The top scorer’s award was taken by Dickson Niwamanya of Booma FC who finished with 16 goals including two on the final day.

Young Elephants FC were named the Fair Play Team of the season.

Individual Awards

Fair Play Award – Young Elephants FC

Golden Glove – Fahad Emuran (Lugazi FC) – 12 Clean Sheets

Golden Boot – Dickson Niwamanya (Booma FC) -16 Goals

MVP – Denis Kalanzi – Police FC

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop