Skip to main content

Stanbic Uganda Cup: Round of 64 Draws | 49th Edition

On Tuesday, January 24, 2023, the 49th edition Stanbic Uganda Cup round of 64 draws were held at the FUFA Complex.

FUFA Competitions Director Aisha Nalule conducted the draw in the presence of FUFA 3rd Vice President Hon. Florence Nakiwala Kiyingi, and Stanbic Bank Brand and Marketing Manager, Diana Kahunde.

“A record 308 teams competed in the Regional Preliminaries to determine which 33 teams joined the StarTimes Uganda Premier League and Big League sides in the Round of 64” – Aisha Nalule, Competitions Director.

“This is an increase from the 249 teams that competed in the previous season (2021/22) and the 159 teams that competed in the 2019/20 season” – Aisha Nalule added.

“We have been here since 2018 and we commit to continue supporting the competition.” – Diana Kahunde, Brand and Marketing Manager – Stanbic Bank Uganda.

“I encourage parents to involve children in sports. There is a lot of hidden talent in the country” Diana Kahunde added.

FUFA 3rd Vice President – Hon. Florence Nakiwala Kiyingi

Full Draws

  1. Pajule Lions FC v NEC
  2. Kajansi United FC v Express FC
  3. Blue Star FC v Luweero United FC
  4. Fort Portal Boda Boda FC v Wakiso Giants FC
  5. Apuutun FC v Police FC
  6. Kireka United FC v SC Villa
  7. Kiyinda Boys FC v Gaddafi FC
  8. Kigezi Homeboyz FC v Booma FC
  9. Ntinda United FC v Ndejje University FC
  10. SC Tawai v Mbarara City FC
  11. Budondo United FC v Calvary FC
  12. Busei FC v Jinja North United FC
  13. Bujumbura FC v Vipers SC
  14. Junior Eagles FC v Soroti FC
  15. Bushenyi Veterans FC v UPDF FC
  16. Bukedea Central FC v Blacks Power FC
  17. Paidha Black Angels SC v Kyetume FC
  18. Simba FC v Adjumani Town Council FC
  19. JLOS FC v Busoga United FC
  20. Sparks SC v BUL FC
  21. Gorilla Highlands SC v Kataka FC
  22. Kisugu United FC v Maroons FC
  23. Free Stars FC v Kitara FC
  24. Admin FC v Northern Gateway SC
  25. Water FC v Lugazi FC
  26. Uganda Pentecostal University v URA FC
  27. Mbale Heroes FC v Araka FC
  28. Nakapelimen FC v Soltilo bright Stars FC
  29. Packwach Youngstars SC v Onduparaka FC
  30. Bunyaruguru United FC v Kaaro Karungi FC
  31. Elite FC v Arua Hill SC
  32. KJT FC v KCCA FC

The round of 64 will be played between January 27, 2023 and Febuary 3, 2023.

The Final of the 49th Edition will be held at Akii-Bua Memorial Stadium, Lira.
Recorded event


    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop