Skip to main content

Uganda Cup 2015/16: Semi-final first leg action underway on Wednesday

UGANDA CUP 2015/2016

Semi finals 1st Leg 8th June, 2016: 

  • Entebbe FC vs Onduparaka FC – Bugonga, Entebbe
  • KCCA FC vs Vipers – Nakivubo Stadium, Kampala

Semifinals 2nd leg 12th June, 2016:

  • Onduparaka FC vs Entebbe – Green Light Stadium, Arua
  • Vipers vs  KCCA FC – Buikwe Stadium

Final: 18th June, 2016 – Nakivubo Stadium

The first leg of the Uganda Cup semi finals gets underway on Wednesday, 8th June 2016.

Newly crowned 2015/16 Azam Uganda Premier league champions, Kampala Capital City Authority (KCCA) football club hosts Vipers at Nakivubo Stadium.

Arua side, Onduparaka travels to the Bugong play ground of Entebbe to play Entebbe F.C in the other semi final.

Onduparaka are the tournament dark horses having eliminated Sports Club Villa Jogoo, who won the Uganda Cup last year after defeating KCCA 3-0 in a repeat of the finals at Nelson Mandela National Stadium, Namboole.

They also eliminated Soana 1-0 at the Green light stadium in the quarter finals courtesy of Muhammed Shaban’s goal.

The second leg of the semi finals shall be held on the 12th June 2016.

This year’s final will be hosted by Kampala region at Nakivubo Stadium.

A charity cause has been attached to this year’s Uganda cup with generous people in the communities humbly requested to donate clothes, shoes, sandals, bags and any other item that can be resourceful to the rest of the people.

Collection centers are at FUFA House, Entebbe Bugonga play ground, Buikwe, Green Light Stadium (Arua) and Nakivubo Stadium.

Over the years, the Uganda Cup final has rotated in the Northern, Western, Eastern and Kitara Regions.

The winner of the Uganda Cup earns a ticket to represent the country at the CAF Confederation Cup.

Semi Final rules:

  • The Semi final round shall be played over two legs on home and away basis
  • The team at more goals at the end of the return leg shall be winner of the match.
  • If teams are tying by goals at the end of the return leg match, the away goals rule shall apply
  • If the return leg ends in a tie and the FIFA spot kicks shall be applied to determine the winner

Uganda Cup (formerly Kakungulu Cup) Winners since 1971:

1971 – Coffee F.C
1972-1975-Not Held
1976 – Gangama F.C
1977 – Simba F.C
1978 – Nsambya F.C
1979 – KCC F.C
1980 – KCC F.C
1981 – Coffee F.C
1982 – KCC F.C
1983 – SC Villa F.C
1984 – KCC F.C
1985 – Express F.C
1986 – SC Villa F.C
1987 – KCC F.C
1988 – SC Villa
1989 – SC Villa
1990 – KCC F.C
1991 – Express F.C
1992 – Express F.C
1993 – KCC F.C
1994 – Express F.C
1995 – Express F.C
1996 – UEB S.C
1997 – Express F.C
1998 – SC Villa
1999 – Mbale Heroes S.C
2000 – SC Villa
2001 – Express F.C
2002 – SC Villa
2003 – Express F.C
2004 – KCC F.C
2005 – URA F.C
2006 – Express F.C
2007 – Express F.C
2008 – Victors S.C
2009 – SC Villa
2010 – Victors S.C
2011 – Simba S.C
2012 – URA F.C
2013 – Sports Club Victoria University
2014 – URA F.C
2015 – SC Villa Jogoo




    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop