Skip to main content

UGANDA CUP: Holders Victoria to play in North East

The draw for the 2013/2014 Uganda Cup round of 64 and 32 has been conducted at FUFA house in Mengo. The function was presided over by Chief Guest FUFA 2nd Vice President Mr. Darius Mugoye.

The acting director of FUFA competitions committee Decolas Kiiza, his committee member Haruna Tamale and Uganda Beach Soccer Association Competitions Secretary Ali Mwebe were in charge of the exercise.  

The lower division teams were given the chance to host in the round of 64 and some will still have luck on their side when they play in-front of their home fans in the round of 32.

Before the draw was conducted, Mugoye revealed that the winner of the completion will walk away with slightly over Seven Million shillings (7,000,000/=) accumulating from various stages starting with the round of 64 whose dates will be communicated later today.

The final will be played on 31st May, 2014 but the Local Organising committee is looking at taking it to either in Mbale or Jinja.

‘The Uganda cup comes with a lot of pomp because of how a winner is determined at each stage. It is a very exciting tournament’ said Mugoye.

Defending champions SC Victoria University have been handed a tricky away fixture in the North East that will see them play the winner of the match between Bukedea Arrows and Amuria Crane City. The two lower division teams still have to play their preliminary game set for this weekend in Amuria.

The FUFA Super League champions KCC FC have been paired with Kamowkya United FC with the lower division team hosting George Nsimbe’s boys.

Losing finalists in 20013 Vipers FC have been drawn against bogey side Rwenshama to be played in Mityana.

Fixtures for round of 64:

1-Hope Soana vs Busia United

2-Kireka United vs Kiira Young

3-Hoima Young Stars vs Baza Holdings

4-FC Barca vs Wandegeya FC

5-Friends Of Soccer (Fort Portal) vs Gulu University FC

6-Bweyogerere FC vs Ndejje University

7-Seeta United vs Soana FC

8-Kigogwa Fc vs Proline FC

9-Bombo United vs The Saints

10-St Mary’s (Nabweru) vs Entebbe Young

11-Steel FC (Masindi) vs Artland K

12-(Winner of Super Boys Kaberamaido vs Kumi United) vs Mutundwe Lions)

13-Water Fc vs Jinja Municipal

14-Kampala University (Luweero Campus) vs Ngora Freda Carr FC

15-Kumi University vs Village Club California (VCC) FC-Masindi

16-Rwenshama Fc vs Vipers FC

17-Kataka FC (Mbale) vs SC Villa

18-Kamwokya United FC vs KCC FC

19-Ntonda (Ntungamo) FC vs Soroti Garage FC

20-Kasese New Villa vs Lweza FC

21-Sadolin Paints FC vs Police FC

22-Stegota FC vs CRO

23-Busia own Council vs Kirinya-Jinja SS

24-Synergy FC (Rakai) vs Masaka LC

25-Coup De Grande (Makindye) vs BUL C

26-(Winner of Tigers FC vs Masindi United) vs Mbale Heroes

27-Life Eternal FC vs Simba FC

28-Mpoma Tigers (Mukono) vs Express FC

29-Telestar FC (Tororo) vs URA FC

30-Ex-Internationals FC vs Hope Doves FC

31-Bulo Parents (Butambala) vs Bright stars FC

32-(Winner of Amuria Crane City vs Bukedea Arrows) vs SC Victoria University

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop