Skip to main content

Uganda U18 Women’s National Team commence preparations for CECAFA Championship

Uganda U18 Women’s National Team has began preparations for the forthcoming CECAFA U18 Women’s Championship.

A provisional team of 35 players summoned by coach Ayub Khalifa Kiyingi entered camp at FUFA Technical Centre, Njeru on Monday evening.

The team will be at the Centre for the next two weeks before travelling to Nairobi, Kenya where the Championship will be held.

Coach Kiyingi is confident the time between now and the start of the tournament will be enough for them to prepare well.

“I’m aware that we have began the preparations a bit late but I have the confidence we shall be able to form a formidable team.” He said.

Skipper Shakirah Nyinagahirwa is equally optimistic that they will do well.

“I am happy that we have been summoned to be part of this team. I know we are a group of talented players that are capable of performing well.” She indicated.

The Championship will be held between 24th June to 8th July 2023.

Provisional Squad

Anita Akayo (Isra Soccer Academy), Bridget Nansamba (Rines SS WFC), Cecilia Kamuli (FC Tooro Queens), Lilian Nankya (St. Noa Girls SS), Sharon Kaidu (Uganda Martyrs Lubaga WFC)

Patricia Nakato Nanyanzi (Rines SS WFC), Faridah Namirimu (Wakiso Hills WFC), Sharifah Nakimera (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC), Hilda Claire Kebirungi (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC), Patience Nabulobi (Uganda Martyrs Lubaga WFC), Rebecca Nandhego (Uganda Martyrs Lubaga WFC), Charity Katusiime (Taggy High School), Sumaya Nabutono (Isra Soccer Academy), Desire Kaitisi Natooro (Kataka She FC)

Patricia Naiga (Wakiso Hills WFC), Mercy Amoding (Isra Soccer Academy), Krusum Namutebi (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC), Phiona Nabulime (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC), Shakira Nyinagahirwa (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC), Agnes Nabukenya (Kawempe Muslin Ladies FC), Hadijah Babirye (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC), Shafiga Mpamisi (Kataka She FC)

Hadijah Nandago (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC), Allen Nassazi (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC), Shamsa Najjuma (Uganda Martyrs Lubaga WFC), Sumaya Nalumu (Uganda Martyrs Lubaga WFC), Brenda Munyana (Uganda Martyrs Lubaga WFC), Latifah Nakasi (Uganda Martyrs Lubaga WFC), Catherine Nagadya (Uganda Martyrs Lubaga WFC), Sylvia Kabene (St. Noa Girls SS), Miriam Ayoo (St. Noa Girls SS), Kamiyati Naigaga (Asubo Gafford Ladies FC), Jovia Nakagolo (UCU Lady Cardinals), Pamela Nalugema (Lamminais Secondary School), Joweria Nagadya (Lady Doves FC)

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop