Skip to main content

CAF D Diploma Coaching Course Concludes in Mengo

A CAF D Diploma coaching course, organized by the Uganda Women Football Association (UWFA), was concluded on Friday June 23, 2023, in Mengo.

A total of thirty coaches including four women took part in the course held at the special interest groups offices. It started on Monday 19th June 2023.

The course was conducted by instructor Ben Mwesigwa who took the participants through theory and practical sessions throughout the duration of the course.

The Chairperson of Uganda Women Football Association (UWFA) Margret Kubingi presided over the closing function and she implored the coaches to put the knowledge acquired into practice.

“The five days coaching course has come to the end. Thirty coaches have graduated after the successful completion of the course,” she said.

We have sent them out there, we advise them to perform, deliver and also apply the modern coaching knowledge they have acquired well.

We thank FUFA for entrusting UWFA to organize the course on their behalf, and in a special way, we also appreciate the course instructor – Ben Mwesigwa for the good work. He is such a fantastic instructor,” she added.

She Corporate player Anitah Arinda was one of the participants.

The course has been enriching and we have gained so much. We feel glad after attending the training and we thank UWFA for organizing for us such a good course,” she said.

I am going to apply everything I have learnt and all the knowledge I have acquired to Olimpia sports academy where I practice coaching from. I want the kids at the academy to become very good players.”

List of participants

  1. Resty Nalweyiso
  2. Anitah Arinda
  3. Marvin Mbago
  4. Joseph Kakaire
  5. Kapyo Bosingwa
  6. Allan Galyaki
  7. Joseph Ssempara Kisitu
  8. Geoffrey Chandia
  9. Precious Shivan Nabude
  10. Faizal Ssebwato
  11. Isa Katongole
  12. Johnson Gavin Kato
  13. Patrick Damba
  14. Daniel Ocen Ogwang
  15. Edson Wabinga
  16. Jamil Sande
  17. Moses Eripu
  18. Sheila Arinaitwe
  19. Ibrahim Makubuya
  20. Timothy Namanya
  21. Isaac Emma Ogwang
  22. Ivan Lugemwa
  23. Willy Hitler
  24. Kasim Kiwalabye
  25. Richard Mugambe
  26. David Solomon Mutebi
  27. David Ocan Kizito
  28. Richard Owiny
  29. Yassir Kinene Magala
  30. Richard Ssemwanga
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop